Town Info


280 S Main St, Society Hill, SC 29593-8901


PO BOX 29, Society Hill, SC 29593-0029


Fax: 843.378.0083


Dwayne Duke, Mayor - 704.400.3120

Brenda Nettles, Town Hall - 843.378.4681

Town Meetings & Other Info...

  • Town Council Meets Monthy on the 2nd Tue at 6:30 p.m. at the Society Hill Town Hall.

  • Requests to Speak and address the council at the Town Council meeting must be made prior to the meeting. The request must be made at the Town Office by the end-of-day on Thursday before the meeting. You must complete a form at the Town Hall the week prior to the Town Council Meeting - before they close on Thursday.

  • Citizens can comment at the end of the Town Council Meeting by signing to form at the meeting. 5mins or less, Comments only.

  • The Town Hall office is open Tues - Thur from 9am to 5pm. You can visit, email, or call the town office during regular business hours.

  • Society Hill is a Mayor-Council Form of Government.

  • We have one Full-Time Employee, Brenda Nettles

  • The Society Hill Budget and Fiscal Year Start in July of each year

Society Hill Elected Officials

  • Mayor - Dwayne Duke

  • Councilmembers

Key Municipal Personnel

  • Chief Judge - David Moyd

  • Clerk/Treasurer - Brenda Nettles

  • Lead Attorney - John Ervin III

State Legislators

  • Senator - Penry Gustafson

  • Senator - Gerald Malloy

  • Representative - Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan